India tour to Australia: Dates of series confirmed

India tour to Australia: Dates of series confirmed. Indian cricket team will kick off their tour to Australia with a three-match ODI series starting on Friday, 27 November, followed by as many T20Is and four Tests, as dates of India tour to Australia confirmed.

Interesting about the status of the series is, the ODIs will be a part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League, while the Tests points will count towards ICC World Test Championship.

As per the precautionary measures being taken across-the-globe in order to prevent the spread of Coronavirus, a period of quarantine for the visiting side is in the schedule of India tour to Australia, the teams will play the ODIs at the Sydney Cricket Ground (27, 29 November) and the third and last ODI of the series will take place at Manuka Oval in Canberra (2 December). Per rankings, Australia is currently second on the CWC Super League table, while the series will be India’s first in the competition.

These will be Australia’s first ODIs since they defeated world champions England on their home soil by the margin of 2-1. Yet, India holds a slight edge over the Australian team in the 50-over format, with a 12-10 win-loss record against them over the past five years.

The T20 internationals will be played in Canberra (4 December) and Sydney (6, 8 December). Australia is currently ranked No.1 in the MRF Tyres ICC Men’s T20I Team Rankings. With the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup scheduled for next year, these matches will form a crucial part of the teams’ preparations in the format ahead of the most prized event of the T20 cricket.

This time in India tour to Australia, the well-known Border-Gavaskar Trophy is a part of the ICC World Test Championship. The first Test will be a day/night affair, from 17-21 December at the Adelaide Oval. It will be India’s first away day/night Test, adding historic significance to the contest.

The Melbourne Cricket Ground (26-30 December) will host the famous Boxing Day Test, before the action of two cricketing nations moves to the Sydney Cricket Ground (7-11 January) and the Gabba (15-19 January), actions guarantee thrill and curiosity. While in points table of ICC test championship, the visitors India currently on top of the World Test Championship table and following Australia in second, the series promises to be a thriller.

India will arrive in Australia on 12 November and will quarantine in Sydney prior to the first match of the series, per schedule of India tour to Australia.

Full schedule 

The full schedule of ODIs, T20Is and Tests of India tour to Australia as follows:


One-Day internationals will be played as per the following schedule:
1st ODI: 27 November, Sydney Cricket Ground 
2nd ODI: 29 November, Sydney Cricket Ground 
3rd ODI: 2 December, Manuka Oval



T20 internationals will be played as per the following schedule

1st T20I: 4 December, Manuka Oval
2nd T20I: 6 December, Sydney Cricket Ground
3rd T20I: 8 December, Sydney Cricket Ground


Tests will be played as per the following schedule
1st Test: 17-21 December, Adelaide Oval (Day/Night)
2nd Test: 26-30 December, Melbourne Cricket Ground
3rd Test: 7-11 January, Sydney Cricket Ground
4th Test: 15-19 January, the Gabba

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!